ELEASED: 10-10-2008 Reissued 2022

1. Ghetto
2. Taking You Down
3. Hello (Dona Nobis Pacem)
4. The Corner Club
5. Mamonama
6. Steal The Night
7. Face To Face
8. Shine
9. Woman
10. Ride On

John Lawton - Lead and backing vocals
Xande Figueiredo - Drums
Ney Conceicao - Bass
Marvio Ciribelli - Organ, Piano, Fender Rhodes
Jan Dumee - Accoustic & Electric guitars, Tambourine, Kalimba in Woman. Backing vocals in Shine and Face To Face.

Sonia Genu - all choir vocals in 'Hello', (arr. J.Dumee)
Julio Pimentel - berimbaus in 'Woman'

Music arranged by Jan Dumee.
Vocals arranged by John Lawton.
Recorded at Studio Criacao (Brazil) by Bob Nagy and Studio Bolinha (Netherlands) by Frits Van Der Veen.
Mixed & mastered at Mosh Studios (Brazil).
Mixed by Adriano 'Ted' , Mastered by Walter Lima at Mosh Studio's , Sao Paulo - Brazil.



Get Flash to see this player.

John Lawton  - Mamonama - On the Rocks Reissued November 2022

Combine two rock legends with a hot rhythm trio from Brazil and you get OTR (On The Rocks). Led by the bluesy, soulful and distinctive voice of former Uriah Heep vocalist John Lawton and the expressive fretwork of ex Focus guitarist Jan Dumee, OTR are completed by the swinging powerful Brazilian rhythm section of Ney Conceicao on Bass, Xande Figueiredo on Drums and Marvio Ciribelli on Organ, Rhodes and Piano to create “Mamonama”.

OTR’s debut album is home to ten tracks of classic rock coupled with some jazz influences that encapsulates various moods and expressions in an accessible package for all fans of melodic and classic rock. OTR recorded 'Mamonama' in Rio de Janeiro and the Netherlands. The mix was done in Brazil's foremost cd/dvd recording studio 'Mosh' in Sao Paulo.

Whilst hear traces of the classic Uriah Heep and Focus sound can be heard in the instrumentation, OTR add their own slant to the classic rock sound with a vibe that nods to the classic timeless sounds of yester year; yet all the while striving forward into the future in their delivery and outlook. “Mamonama” is five musicians getting together from different sides of the planet, having a good time, and showcasing that vibe in their music with the band focused on reaching a new audience young and old with their new music.

• New band featuring former members of Uriah Heep, Lucifer’s Friend and Focus along with a top quality Brazilian rhythm section.
• An album of top quality classic rock, full of expressive vocals and rich instrumentation.
• Reviews in all leading rock press.
• OTR are available for interview, to arrange your publications contact “promo@lionmusic.com