Released November 24th 2006


01. Unfold the Future
02. Bringer of the Torch
03. Free My Soul
04. Heal Me
05. Uncover the Lie
06. Ashes to Ashes
07. Make Sure You Don’t fall
08. Deep Inside
09. Blink of an Eye
10. Got to Get Low
11. Love Conquers All

Lars Eric Mattsson – guitars, bass, keyboards, vocals
Björn Jansson – vocals 1,5,8
Martin LeMar – vocals 2, 6, 9
Anand Mahangoe – first guitar solo 3, main guitar solo 8, first guitar solo 11
Mistheria – keyboard solo 5, 6, 7, 10
Eddie Sledgehammer – drums

Composed by Lars Eric Mattsson
Produced and Mixed by Lars Eric Mattsson
Recorded between December 2005 and August 2006.

Book Of Reflections – Chapter II: Unfold The Future is a potent musically accomplished mix of progressive metal and classic hard rock, showcasing strong melodic sensibilities. Lyrically the album is varied focusing on topics from distrust in the political world to a celebration of life along with a couple of sad love songs.

On the album’s direction, project leader Lars Eric Mattsson comments, “The idea was to continue where the first album ended and take the music a few steps forward. The songs are a little bit less predictable but easier to listen to. It was a long journey as there are many musicians and singers involved. The songs are all good songs with memorable choruses while still not using too many cliché’s”.

When quizzed on his favourite moments of Chapter II: Unfold The Future, Lars states, "The energy of the title track "Unfold the Future" - killer vocals and an almost impossible to play guitar solo and the total opposite: the acoustic "Blink of an Eye". It's all in all a very dynamic album”.

The album is home to a number of top class musicians from the Lion Music roster such as vocalists Bjorn Jansson (Tears Of Anger) and Martin LeMar (Tomorrow’s Eve) who handle 3 songs each. In addition to Mattsson’s fiery fretwork is the guitar talent of Anand Mahangoe (Sphere Of Souls, Solo). Mistheria (Bruce Dickinson) contributes keyboard solos on 4 tracks whilst long time Mattsson collaborator Eddie Sledgehammer plays drums. Mattsson himself handles all other guitars, bass, keyboards and additional vocals.

Book Of Reflections
Book Of Reflections