Lion Music are excited to announce the release of “Changes” the new album from Spain’s leading melodic hard rock act AIRLESS on 14 February 2013.


Five years after the release of “Fight” album, Airless are once again rocking on all levels, lush vocal melodies combine flawlessly with the stellar guitar work of Robert Rodrigo; all backed up by a hard working rhythm section.

The new album sees keyboard parts now played by a dedicated keyboardist in guest musician Diego Rois, and this has given a stronger aspect to this side of the bands sound. Elsewhere legendary vocalist Danny Vaughn (Tyketto / Waysted / Vaughn) performs guest vocals on the title track

“Changes” is the sound of a band full of confidence and at the top of their game. Four albums into their career the band have formulated a signature sound, no doubnt aided by the first class guitar work of Robert Rodrigo, one of Spain’s best known rock guitarsts and endorser of Ibanez Guitars, Orange amps and DiMarzio pickups.

The bands sound, whilst based on the classic American melodic hard rock sound has features more European hallmarks in certain chord progressions and melodies. If you have a penchant for bands in the mould of Hagar era Van Halen, White Lion and Harem Scarem then Airless are a must hear.


Born in January 2002 Airless soon signed with the company Vinny Records. Their self titled debut album was released in June 2002 and produced by Carlos Creator, it was released worldwide.

Airless second album, “2nd Round” (2005), was also produced by Carlos Creator and released by LION MUSIC (Mellow Music / Japan). Promoting “2nd Round”, Airless shared the stage with renowned bands like Riot, Tyketto and Dare.

The band’s third album, “FIGHT” (2008), was once again released by Lion Music. During the promotion of Fight, Airless played on several Hard Rock/AOR Fests, and shared stage with bands like Vega, Serpentine, Houston, and Reckless Love.

The band began work on the composition of new material for their fourth album during 2009 and 2010 before taking a sabbatical in 2011. The band reconvened in 2012 to finish the album “Changes” is set for release on CD and Digital Download on 14 February 2013 once again on Lion Music.


01. Start Again
02. I Don't Care
03. Upstream
04. Dead Inside
05. Changes
06. Till The End Of Time
07. Rescue Me
08. Gone Too Far
09. Reach For You
10. Come Back Home
11. Latest Prophecy

Iņaki Lazcano: Vocals
Robert Rodrigo: Guitars
Miguel Manjon: Bass
Pako Marinez de Musitu: Drums
Diego Rois: Keyboards
Danny Vaughn : Vocals on track 4.


2nd Round


Silent Out Loud