01. From the Skies (5:08)
02. Earthbound (7:47)
03. Time Capsule (3:41)
04. Delhi (3:17)
05. ShredHead (3:07)
06. The Orchid (5:15)
07. Free Wind (5:36)
08. Song of the Woods (2:32)
09. Closed Eyes (5:24)
10. Five Lanes (3:24) (BONUS)
11. Later (1:46)

Lars Eric Mattsson - electric and acoustic guitars, electric sitar, bass and keyboards
Eddie Sledgehammer - drums and percussion

All songs composed, arranged, recorded and mixed by Lars Eric Mattsson (Teosto/NCB).
Produced by Lars Eric Mattsson for Lion Music LTD.
This album was recorded between June and August 2005 in The Lion's Cage studios, Finland. In 2013 Lars remixed the album and added the track "Five Lanes" which was originally recorded in 2004 doe the Shawn Lane Remembered tribute album released by Lion Music the same year.

‘Earthbound’ originally released in 2005 was Lars first instrumental release in over 14 years. ‘Earthbound’ saw Mattson in eclectic mode with open arrangements and playing right from the soul that travel from the melodic to the progressive. However, unsatisfied with the original mixes Lars revisited the masters late 2013 and while remixing the album also decided to include the track "Five Lanes" as a bonus track. This track has previosly been released (in a different mix) on the Shawn Lane Tribute "Shawn Lane Remembered vol I".

On the album Lars’ commented in 2005, “After finishing my progressive metal rock opera WAR early this year I felt the need to do something that was quite the opposite, so I took an almost minimalist approach and as opposed to what you hear on WAR. My new solo album EARTHBOUND is just me and a drummer, as few instruments as possible, no vocals and very little keyboards, so it really is a guitar album in every aspect. It's not overblown when it comes to production and recording with the aim to keep things simple whilst still exploring new territory.”

“These songs are all very melodic, so it's just not some kind of a jam session even though there are some moments where the music is going in that direction too...I have released one instrumental album before. Way back in 1991 I released "Electric Voodoo" which was released under the name "The Exciter" in the USA. Electric Voodoo is more or less a neoclassical affair while my new album shows some other influences. It's definitely more progressive and heavier without sacrificing the melodies. I tried hard to mix heavy with light to avoid a too sterile and monotonous soundscape”.