Get Flash to see this player.



01. One Minute Of Reality.
02. Awaited.
03. Fate & Belief.
04. Life Is.
05. Meet The Maker.
06. You And Me.
07. Misfortune-teller.
08. Learn To Crawl.
09. Eyewitness Of Life.
10. Place For Freedom.

Mika Grönholm - Guitars, Bass, Synths.
Markku Kuikka - Vocals.
Tom Rask - Drums.

Derek Sherinian - Keyboard solos.
Ty Tabor - Guitar

Grönholm, Kuikka, Rask: Engineering
Mika Grönholm: Production
Janne Tolsa : Mixing
Svante Forsbäck: Mastering
Hugh Syme: Cover-art

Silent Out Loud

‘Eyewitness Of Life’ is the debut album from a new act from Finland - enter Grönholm led by guitarist and song writer Mika Grönholm.  The music of ‘Eyewitness Of Life’ is built with an appreciation for a number of metal genres yet there is a common theme of progressive orientated riffs throughout the album, however ‘Eyewitness Of Life’ avoids the monster shredding the genre is renowned for resulting in a more focused compact album for those that like strong songs first and foremost.

Nuances of artists such as Queensr˙che and Rush can be heard here and there, but the song is of main concern for Grönholm who also adds a few shades of other cultural sounds from Indian and Spanish music along with some jazz inspired progressions to add a little spice, yet the overall feel remains firmly in the metal camp and is easily accessible. Grönholm states "Simplicity is many times beautiful and I think this approach has served me well".

Joining Mika is Status Minor vocalist Markku Kuikka and drummer Tom Rask with Grönholm handling guitar, bass and synth duties himself and this trio of musicians have created a big sounding album. Each recorded their parts at their home studios before Mika pieced the album together at his home studio. Six years spent working in one of the leading studios in Finland ensured this was an easy process for Mika to bring the whole album together and only mixing and mastering was handled outside of Grönholm’s remit.

In addition to the fine performances of the core trio of musicians the album also features guest appearances from guitarist Ty Tabor (Kings X) and keyboard whiz Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Billy Idol), Grönholm comments, "One goal was to have a few very good guests on this and it came true with Derek Sherinian and Ty Tabor . I mailed them and they liked the music samples on myspace so they agreed to play a few solos and songs. As one can guess they nailed their parts really great, and it was very nice hear their tracks".

With "Eyewitness Of Life" Grönholm have delivered a very strong debut album that is home to punchy songs, great musicianship, strong production and great artwork from Hugh Syme (Rush/Megadeth etc) and is released on April 17 2010 on Lion Music.

• Accessible vocal debut album likely to appeal to fans of Queensr˙che, Rush etc.
• Artwork by Hugh Syme .
• Guest appearances from Ty Tabor (Kings X) and Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater/Billy Idol). • Reviews in all leading rock/metal printed/electronic media.
• Mike Grönholm is available for interview, and for radio station ID’s. Please send your requests to