Released April 21st 2006
EAN 6419922001721


1. The Song Remains
02. Uncontrolled
03. In Your Head
04. Hey Lord
05. Best Of Times
06. Wings/Seven Bridges Road
07. Morning Over Morocco
08. You Are
09. Method Of Madness
10. Pellucid (Part 2)
1. House of Shakira biography
2. House of Shakira/ The Station videos 89-91.

Andreas Eklund – Lead vocals
Mats Hallstensson – Guitar, vocals
Per Schelander – Bass, vocals
Tony Andersson – Drums
Anders Lundström – Guitar
Mikael Eriksson - Guest Vocals

Recorded Live at Firefest in Bradford England, May 7 2005
DVD Produced by Mats Hallstensson
Audio mixed by Andreas Bauman @ Bauman Audio Media (
Video produced and edited by Hayley Warren at Midnight Dynamite .
Camera: Hayley Warren, Rupert Withers, Tony Hills.
Audio recorded by: Roy Davis, Ian Wallman (
Live photos by Ulf Lorentzi and Tez Durrant

Swedish melodic rock sensations House Of Shakira rocked the prestigious Firefest festival in the UK on May 7th 2005 with a set list spanning their career from the 1997 debut ‘Lint’ to 2004’s critically acclaimed ‘First Class’ . Live At Firefest 2005 showcases one of the most original bands on the AOR/Melodic Hard Rock scene and displays the band living up to their legend.

House of Shakira live at Firefest is a unique release from a rather unique band. The thing that set this dvd apart from so many other “so called” live dvd’s today is that this is a real live recording! It's the real thing, no overdubs except a few small repaired parts caused from audio drop-outs and errors on some of the original recorded tracks. The concert features both Andreas Eklund and Mikael Eriksson on vocals and the crowd are obviously thrilled to hear songs from all the bands records. This release is a celebration to all who still play in real bands versus the flooding market of projects out there. House of Shakira has been around for some fifteen years now and the members are still in the band for the same reason as when they started it – to play the music they hear in their heads no matter what the flavour of the year is.

This DVD is also a celebration of the history of House of Shakira as it contains material covering their whole history. You’ll get to see the bands first steps on the club scene in Stockholm, moving further to some super rare TV-shows performances right up to last years electrifying performance. The band comments, “This is something we dreamt about – to release a live show so we really hope you will enjoy it as much as we enjoy the time we’re onstage!”.

‘Live At Firefest 2005’ is dedicated to the bands fans that haven’t yet had the chance to see House Of Shakira live, The DVD also boasts a more powerful sound from the band, something than hasn’t been fully captured on any studio recording to date, On this band comments, “Some friends of ours say that there’s like two different bands, live and in studio. Since this DVD contains very few overdubs it gives you a good picture of how we sound live – and we like it a lot!!!” The DVD also shows the professionalism of the band who had no sound check on the day of the gig and only 10 minutes to prepare before they hit the stage – any lack of preparation does not show in the bands performance, “We have played so many gigs in the past with these kinds of circumstances so nothing actually stops us from doing our best onstage nowadays. The response from the crowd was very good”.

House of Shakira – Live At Firefest 2005 marks not only the debut DVD from the band but also the debut DVD from Lion Music.

- House Of Shakira is widely regarded as one of the leading melodic rock bands and has a loyal fan base around the world.
- House Of Shakira – Live At Firefest 2005 is a hotly anticipated release from AOR/Melodic Rock fans worldwide.
-Multi camera recording with bonus footage.