Released February 27th 2006


01. Potala Palace.
02. Red Oracle.
03. Snow Lion.
04. Himalayan Sunset.
05. Shiva's Dance.
06. Kailash - Jewel of Ice.
07. The Wheel of Life.
08. Milarepa's Cave of Miracles.
09. Merdeka [03:42]
10.The Great Prayer (Monlam Chenmo) [05:14]
BONUS TRACKS (DigiPack Special Edition)
11. The Gentleman of Great Magic*
12. Tigers of Everest*

Hubi J. Meisel - vocals
Vivien Lalu (Lalu) - keys
Marcel Coenen (Sun Caged) - guitars
Jorge Salán (Mago de Oz) - guitars
Joop Wolters - Guitar on 11/12.
Daniel Flores (Mind's Eye) - drums
Johan Niemann (Therion) - bass

Mixed & produced by Hubi Meisel
Mix engineered by Hubi Meisel
Mastered by C. Stickel at MSM Munich
Bonus tracks mastered by Hubi Meisel
Concept by Hubi Meisel
Music by Vivien Lalu
Co-arranged by Hubi Meisel
Lyrics & vocal melodies by Hubi Meisel

Hubi Meisel
Em Ocean


With a production time of more than 2 years, German singer and producer Hubi Meisel presents his new album “KAILASH”, the long-awaited follow-up to his previous concept disc 'EmOcean' (2004 Lion Music, Avalon/Marquee). The album is presented in a stunning Special Edition Digipack with 2 Bonus Tracks and 16 page full colour booklet!

This time the concept story is all about the Himalayas, Tibet and ancient Buddhist/Hindu mythology, and it describes a man’s adventurous journey across the icy heights of the Himalayas up to the legendary holy Mt. Kailash, where an important secret is finally unveiled…

“KAILASH” is a multifaceted Progressive/ Melodic Metal album, enriched with symphonic & Far Eastern elements and loaded with excellent musicianship. This album presents a blend of many musical styles and has a completely unique approach, which makes it stand out from other releases of this genre.

'Kailash' is presented in a stunning Special Edition Digipack with 2 Bonus Tracks and 16 page full colour booklet!

Backing up Hubi Meisel's killer vocals on Kailash is a first class assembly of musicians: Vivien Lalu (Lalu) on keyboards (who was also responsible for composing the instrumental music according to Meisel’s concept & directions), Marcel Coenen (Sun Caged) and Jorge Salán (Mago de Oz) on guitars powered along by the stunning rhythm section of Daniel Flores (Mind's Eye) on drums alongside Johan Niemann (Therion) on bass. 'Kailash' has the musical punch to match its bold story line.

» Second album from former Dreamscape vocalist Hubi Meisel.
» Rich production with excellent packaging.
» Superb cast of supporting musicians.
» Unique in sound and songwriting craft.