Get Flash to see this player.



01. The Hunger.
02. The Stand.
03. Angels.
04. Evernight.
05. Secrets.
06. Back From The Past.
07. Smoke and Mirrors.
08. The Infinite Overture pt. 1.
09. Darkness Of Mind.

Niels Vejlyt - Guitar, Orchestrations and growl.
Kimmie Tenna Nielsen- Vocals.
Jakob Vand - Drums.
Bernardo Fesch - Bass

Fabio Lione: Vocals, The Hunger
Amanda Somerville: Vocals, The Hunger, Secrets, The Infinite Overture pt. 1, Smoke and Mirrors
Marie Frifelt: Vocals, Back from the Past, Darkness of Mind
Simon Holm: Growl, Smoke and Mirrors, Darkness of Mind, Evernight
Hjalte Sejr Bertelsen: Growl, Smoke and Mirrors
Thomas Jensen: Vocals, Back from the Past, The Hunger
Mads Damgaard: Piano, Angels, Secrets, The Infinite Overture pt. 1

Produced by Niels Vejlyt.
Edits: Niels Vejlyt.
Mixed by Sascha Paeth.
Mastered by Sascha Paeth.
Orchestrations by Niels Vejlyt.

Kingdom Of Utopia


Danish progressive metallers Infinity Overture return with their second album “The Infinite Overture pt.1”. Led by the superb guitar and compositional skills of Neils Vejlyt, the band have taken a step away from the symphonic metal slant of their debut to mark the start of altogether darker and more distinctive journey with enhanced progressive elements blended with gothic textures.

The listener will also notice the new album being more guitar driven due to the reduction of symphonic elements. The new material also showcases the virtuoso side of the band making great use of dynamically rich music wrapped around irresistible vocal melodies. Vejlyt must be applauded for managing to combine all these elements whilst still ensuring the song remains the main priority and these are 9 compelling compositions.

As a result of the slight change of musical direction Vejlyt saw fit to change the band line-up to best bring out the new music and also ensure the calibre of musicianship was high enough to perform the new material live.

New female vocalist Kimmie Tenna Nielsen is the most major change, with her moving and powerful voice driving on the new compositions, her performance is set to make her an upcoming talent in the metal world. Bassist Bernardo Fesch has brought awesome bass groves to the compositions whilst drummer Jakob Vand has adds his grand technical skills and ideas to the band making for a very exciting rhythm section.

Niels Vejlyt also secured the services of two of his favourite vocalists to perform some guest spots on the new release – namely Fabio Lione (Rhapsody Of Fire) and Amanda Somerville (Epica, Kamelot etc). Niels describes this as, “An honour to have such greats on the songs”.

In addition to these two household names are a number of other guest backing vocalists all adding further depth to the compositions.

Production guru Sascha Paeth (Edguy, Rhapsody of Fire, Kamelot) once again oversaw the mix and master with the outcome being another full and rich sounding release from Infinity Overture.

• Second release from Infinity Overture marking a darker and more current sound with greater radio potential.
• Promo video has been shot for “Smoke & Mirrors” and will be made available in the run up to release on numerous platforms.
• Guest performances from Fabio Lione (Rhapsody Of Fire) and Amanda Somerville.
• Niels Vejlyt is a well respected musicians and is one of the webs leading guitar tutors,
•Infinity Overture are available for interview in English or Danish. Please send your requests to
•Radio Station ID’s available on request, email your requirements to