The Outsider is Lars' new (double) album, a very big project with ten different singers and music that has taken a lot of time to complete. In a way it can be seen as a concept albums bt it's probably more like an official diary.
The guest singers: Elisa Pezzuto, Daphne Nisi, Johanna Mattsson, Göran Edman, Markku Kuikka, Conny Lind, Walle Wahlsten, Adrienn Antal, Niko Mattila. Lars is also handing vocals on some songs as well as providing backing vocals to most tracks.
Lars Eric Mattsson - The Outsider
Release date: November 19, 2021
Featuring these 10 singers:
Göran Edman, Conny Lind, Adrienn Antal, Daphne Nisi, Markku Kuikka, Niko Mattila, Johanna Mattsson, Walle Wahlsten, Elisa Pezzuti, Lars Eric Mattsson

This (double) album is made out of 19 tracks (almost 81 minutes!) of classic melodic hard rock with a progressive touch including a few ballads and three instrumentals. Lars says it’s his most well crafted and probably also most accessible work to date and that no song could be left out as that would make the picture of where he is at this moment in life incomplete. “It was a huge joy to work with these excellent singers and I tried to give everyone material that would be perfect for each individual”.


Production and recording credits:

Lars Eric Mattsson - Guitars, bass, keyboards and vocals

Lead vocals:

Göran Edman (Now and Forever)
Conny Lind (Gold Digger)
Adrienn Antal (Raise My Sword)
Daphne Nisi (Where Are We Going?)
Markku Kuikka (Stare into the Abyss)
Niko Mattila (The Road I've Chosen)
Johanna Mattsson (Keep This Flame Alive)
Walle Wahlsten (Into the Battle)
Elisa Pezzuti (Sometimes I Wonder)
Lars Eric Mattsson
(The Sun Coming Down, It's Too Late, Who Are We Foolin', I've Got the Funk, We All Bleed for Love (Vikings), Broken Heart Blues, Vicky's Eyes

Christer Jansson and Andy Falconetti- Drums
Track listing:

01. The Sun Coming Down
02. Keep This Flame Alive
03. Gold Digger
04. It’s Too Late
05. Now and Forever
06. Into the Battle
07. Fantasmas
08. Raise My Sword
09. Who Are We Foolin’?
10. The Road I’ve Chosen
11. Where Are We Going?
12. Stare Into the Abyss
13. I’ve Got the Funk
14. The Outsider
15. We All Bleed for Love (Vikings)
16. Broken Heart Blues
17. Vicky’s Eyes (2021 Version)
18. A Flat Earth
19. Sometimes I Wonder

Official merchandise


Official website




Instagram: @Lars.Eric.Mattsson




CDs/Vinyl (ask for autographed)


High resolution downloads
Artwork and graphic layouts:

Lars Eric Mattsson