Simone Fiorletta is at the forefront of Italian rock guitarists with a style and technique which is winning over fans worldwide. His fourth album "Personalities" is his most assured release to date, out 7th June 2013.


Simone Fiorletta is at the forefront of Italian rock guitarists with a style and technique which is winning over fans worldwide. With 3 instrumental solo albums already behind him, not to mention albums with progressive metal outfits Moonlight Comedy and No Gravity, Fiorletta is now ready to unveil his fourth and most accomplished solo offering to date in “Personalities”.

Home to 11 tracks (or personalities) the new album is the perfect reflection of where Simone Fiorletta is in 2013 on his ongoing musical journey with a more mature and refined, sound.

“Personalities” goes from subtle to all out frenzy and offers something for guitar lovers of every genre with many tones and timbres to match the mood of each song.

On this album Simone plays with drum greats John Macaluso (Yngwie Malmsteen / James LaBrie / ARK), and Mario Riso (Rezophonic – Rock Tv ) as well as iconic Italian rock bassist Dino Fiorenza and sees guest performances from guitarist Fabrizio Leo on “Bottom Line”, keyboardist Andrea De Paoli (Labyrinth) on “To The Station” and fellow No Gravity guitarist Davide Perruzza on “Your Grit Is My Reason Of Life”.


Simone Firoletta first became known to a worldwide audience with the 2004 debut album ‘The Life Inside’ from progressive metallers Moonlight Comedy on Lion Music with whom he recorded the 2007 follow up ‘Dorothy’.

It was clear from these releases that Simone was a guitarist of considerable skill and so Lion Music offered a solo deal to focus on the instrumental side of Fiorletta’s musical leanings. This led to the solo albums ‘Parallel Worlds’ (2005), ‘My Secret Diary’ (2006) and 2009’s ‘When Reality Is Nothing’. All were well received by press and fans alike. 2011 saw a return to a progressive metal band format with the - to date - only release from No Gravity entitled ‘Worlds In Collision’ which saw many of progressive power metals best vocalists contribute.

Lion Music is proud to continue their long running collaboration with Simone Fiorletta for the release of “Personalities” on 7th June 2013.


01. Ascent
02. Your Grit Is My Reason Of Life
03. Waiting To See You Again
04. April 14th 2010
05. Bottom Line
06. Thirty
07. Unconditional Love
08. Doctor Jekyll And Mister Hide
09. To The Station
10. In Time Of War
11. You And I (At The Weekends cover)

Simone Fiorletta – all gtrs, keys and programming
Mario Riso (Rezophonic – RockTv – Movida) – drums on track 04
John Macaluso (Yngwie Malmsteen – James Labrie – ARK) – drums on track 02 / 03 / 06
Marco Aiello – drums on track 01 / 05 / 07 / 08 / 10
Alessandro Spaziani – drums on track 09
Dino Fiorenza – bass
Luigi Sardellitti – bass and synth bass on track 09
Fabrizio Leo (Renato Zero – Laura Pausini) on track 05
Andrea De Paoli (Labyrinth) on track 09
Davide Perruzza on track 02


Simone Fiorletta
Parallel Worlds

Simone Fiorletta
My Secret Diary

Simone Fiorletta
When Reality Is Nothig